1/24 sidewinder chassis

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1/24 sidewinder chassis

Does anyone make an H&R type chassis (kinda narrow and don't forget cheap ) in sidewinder configuration or can the H&R chassis be modified to be a sidewinder? I'm not very good at soldering otherwise I would try and make my own.
    Dave
    Dave
    Saginaw Valley Raceway
    Only Rule: Just enjoy who you are racing with.

Hi Dave, What are you trying to accomplish ??....might give me something better to go on.

As far as the H&R,.......it certainly could be modified to accept a sidewinder motor configuration, but, it would involve some Dremel work, a JK straight motor bracket, and a reasonable amount of soldering.

There are several 1/24 "Flexi" 2 piece chassis around that may work, again depending on what you are trying to achieve.club rules etc.

Below is a typical "Flexi" chassis.........the motor is on a mild angle, and you will need to add a front axle tube. The pans can be cut in width, and several manufacturers make reduced width (for F1 cars) pans. Lots of commercial raceways have classes for Flexi chassis under "Hard" bodies.

Again, If you can be more specific, it would help.

As far as a cheap/decent/narrow 1/24 sidewinder chassis,......not sure one exists.

Cheers
    Chris Walker

PS The Flexi type chassis are not that expensive.

Click image for larger version  Name:	MAR-309__99437.1568852094.jpg?c=2.jpg Views:	1 Size:	174.8 KB ID:	131984

Comment

Dave, when we ran them a lot a couple of the guy's made sidewinder out of them. Cheap is a relative term though, good thing is I know you and these will cost more than 20.00 so it may be out of your reach.
      Mike
      Clover Leaf Racing 7746 Clyde Road Fenton MI 48430 U.S.A. 313-473-SLOT
      web site: https://cloverleafracing.com Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/cloverleafracing
      YouTube Chanel: http://www.youtube.com/user/CLR132slots?feature=watch

Comment