1965 chevy malibu 1/32

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1965 chevy malibu 1/32

Soooooooooo, had some fun in the shop today. Started a resin body,(my first),and made some progress.
    I'm gonna use a donor 1/32 die cast 65 to make both ends "pop". Wow, what a lot of trimming!!!!!!!!!
    So far, so good. nothing has broke. As I am new to resin, I figured I could wash the body very good, and prime it.
    I plan on about 4 or 5 coats of tamiya primer. Then bring in some color.

Will post more as I go. Click image for larger version

Name:	20200321_111421.jpg
Views:	226
Size:	1.05 MB
ID:	27516Click image for larger version

Name:	20200321_111540.jpg
Views:	220
Size:	1.06 MB
ID:	27517Click image for larger version

Name:	20200321_151823.jpg
Views:	219
Size:	858.7 KB
ID:	27518Click image for larger version

Name:	20200321_175123.jpg
Views:	224
Size:	1,003.5 KB
ID:	27519Click image for larger version

Name:	20200321_175154.jpg
Views:	219
Size:	849.1 KB
ID:	27520Click image for larger version

Name:	20200321_181022.jpg
Views:	227
Size:	945.0 KB
ID:	27521
    Any advice would be great from you guys. This resin is new to me. I think I'm gonna be able to use the diecast parts on the resin body.
    Attached Files

the real deal
    Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010006.JPG
Views:	193
Size:	79.1 KB
ID:	27561
    Matt B
    So. In
    Crashers

Comment

Mattb, that is a beautiful car. The paint is amazing!!!!!

Comment

Only advise I can give you is to be very carefull when trimming (especially when sanding) resin. Use a mask and work outside if possible.

Comment

• one32
          one32 commented
          Editing a comment
          Thank you for the heads up demether. I will for sure protect myself from the dust

I painted the car with single stage black urethane in my carport!........ That was easy, the hard part was the month of block sanding to get it straight enough for black!!