Chassis recommendation

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Chassis recommendation

New to the forum and getting back into slots after 20 years. As a model car builder I love that the 1/32 has such high detail and that the material is the same as models(both resin and plastic). I dug through my model stash and found a couple leftover snap kits from when my kids tried models, and a couple kits that came in trades over the years. What I am looking for are user friendly adjustable chassis Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_18032022_181933_(800_x_800_pixel).jpg
Views:	319
Size:	215.7 KB
ID:	154738kits that won't break the bank. Of the cars pictured, three are Monogram, and one each MPC and Tamiya. I am going to practice on the Corvette because I can't make it look worse what it already is.

Slot.It CH109e HRS2 Inline Chassis, 0.5mm Offset| Slot Car Corner
    Slot.It CH31e HRS2 Chassis RTR, Sidewinder 0.5mm Offset| Slot Car Corner
    THE other Vancouver aka Vancouver Washington across the river from keep Portland weird....
    Member NASTE (Northwest Association of Slot Track Enthusiasts)

Comment

Those look great. To bad they are out of stock. 😃

Comment

Do a search for LVJ chassis. They are steel or brass , adjustable and easy to fit to any body. They don't require a lot of tuning to handle.
        Click image for larger version

Name:	lvj.jpg
Views:	257
Size:	19.2 KB
ID:	154772
        Matt B
        So. In
        Crashers

Comment

At Slot Car Corner the complete Slot.it HRS2 inline and sidewinder chassis with the motor, gears, axles, wheels and tires are out of stock, but both versions are available as bare chassis.

Comment

It depends a bit on what you want. Professor Motor has the PCS chassis which is fine for low power kit bashing. The Slot.it chassis are better but more complex and require pods for the running gear.